If you are a customer with a product-related inquiry, please contact us at www.toro.com/en/customer-support/contact. If you are a member of the media, please contact the appropriate individual shown below:

Agriculture (Micro Irrigation)
Cortney Kesselman
619-596-2102
cortney.kesselman@toro.com
Golf (Equipment)
Bob Vandenboom
952-887-8969
bob.vandenboom@toro.com
Homeowner (Equipment)
Christine Cheng
952-887-8460
christine.cheng@toro.com
International
Karine Watne
952-887-8531
karine.watne@toro.com
Landscape Contractor Equipment
Christine Cheng
952-887-8460
christine.cheng@toro.com
Siteworks Systems
Luann Monahan
952-887-7220
luann.monahan@toro.com
Sports Fields & Grounds (Equipment)
Paula Sliefert
952-887-7107
paula.sliefert@toro.com
Corporate (General Media Inquiries)
Branden Happel
952-887-8930
branden.happel@toro.com

The Toro Company Completes Previously Announced Acquisition of German-Based Regnerbau Calw GmbH

Jan 03, 2017  |   Agriculture  |   Sports Fields & Grounds

Download Images


BLOOMINGTON, Minn. - The Toro Company (NYSE: TTC) today announced that it has completed the acquisition of Regnerbau Calw GmbH, a privately held manufacturer of professional irrigation equipment. Toro previously announced that it entered into an agreement for the acquisition on November 3, 2016, and a copy of that news release can be found at www.thetorocompany.com/news. Terms of the transaction were not disclosed.

Headquartered in Althengstett, Germany, Regnerbau Calw GmbH manufactures a variety of irrigation products under the Perrot brand, including retractable sprinklers for sports fields, impact sprinklers and coupling systems for agricultural fields, and rain guns for industrial applications. The long-distance casting range and fast rotation of Perrot's sports field sprinklers make them an ideal choice for maintaining both natural and synthetic turf on soccer, tennis, rugby, cricket, golf and equine venues.

Heather Hille  |  Investor Relations  |  952-887-8923  |  heather.hille@toro.com
Branden Happel  |  Corporate (General Media Inquiries)  |  952-887-8930  |  branden.happel@toro.com
About The Toro Company
The Toro Company (NYSE: TTC) is a leading worldwide provider of innovative solutions for the outdoor environment including turf, snow and ground engaging equipment, and irrigation and outdoor lighting solutions. With sales of $2.4 billion in fiscal 2016, Toro's global presence extends to more than 90 countries. Through constant innovation and caring relationships built on trust and integrity, Toro and its family of brands have built a legacy of excellence by helping customers care for golf courses, landscapes, sports fields, public green spaces, commercial and residential properties and agricultural fields. For more information, visit www.toro.com.