If you are a customer with a product-related inquiry, please contact us at www.toro.com/en/customer-support/contact. If you are a member of the media, please contact the appropriate individual shown below:

Agriculture (Micro Irrigation)
Cortney Kesselman
619-596-2102
cortney.kesselman@toro.com
Golf (Equipment)
David Yakes
952-887-7115
david.yakes@toro.com
Homeowner (Equipment)
Christine Cheng
952-887-8460
christine.cheng@toro.com
International
Karine Watne
952-887-8531
karine.watne@toro.com
Landscape Contractor Equipment
Christine Cheng
952-887-8460
christine.cheng@toro.com
Rental & Construction
Luann Monahan
952-887-7220
luann.monahan@toro.com
Sports Fields & Grounds (Equipment)
Paula Sliefert
952-887-7107
paula.sliefert@toro.com
Corporate (General Media Inquiries)
Branden Happel
952-887-8930
branden.happel@toro.com
International - EMEA
Denise Bouwman
+44 (0) 7769 646960
Denise.Bouwman@toro.com

Toro Selected As Turf And Irrigation Partner Of PGA Frisco

Feb 02, 2021  |   Golf

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. — Toro, a leading worldwide provider of innovative solutions for the outdoor environment, has been selected as the turf and irrigation partner of Omni PGA Frisco Resort, a relationship that began in earnest during the golf course construction phase of the project in 2020.

As the worldwide leading manufacturer of golf course maintenance equipment and irrigation systems for more than 100 years, Toro has a deep appreciation for the game of golf and the industry, which increasingly prioritizes environmental sustainability and performance.

"With the strong support of our distributor partner, Professional Turf Products, we're confident that we can successfully provide a high standard of turf maintenance equipment, irrigation solutions and quality service for Omni PGA Frisco Resort," said Brad Hamilton, Group Vice President, of The Toro Company. “It's a tremendous honor to be supporting Omni PGA Frisco Resort, and we look forward to working with this iconic name in the game of golf."

“We’re thrilled to partner with Toro as their products and innovation will help achieve the PGA’s vision for PGA Frisco,” said PGA of America Senior Director of PGA Properties, Jimmy Terry. “We are excited to work with the great team at Toro as we complete golf course construction in the summer of 2021.”

Opening in Spring 2023, the Omni PGA Frisco Resort will be the preeminent home for golf, offering first-class amenities and services including two championship golf courses, a world-class practice facility, a short golf course, and a 75,000-square foot putting course that will set the bar for golf resorts throughout the U.S.

In 2020, Toro was named a Worldwide Supplier for the Ryder Cup through 2029.

Randy Harris  |  Toro Commercial Division  |  952-948-4086  |  randy.harris@toro.com
Andrew Gillman  |  Performance Marketing  |  515-273-2482  |  andrewg@performancemarketing.com
About The Toro Company
The Toro Company (NYSE: TTC) is a leading worldwide provider of innovative solutions for the outdoor environment including turf and landscape maintenance, snow and ice management, underground utility construction, rental and specialty construction, and irrigation and outdoor lighting solutions. With sales of $3.4 billion in fiscal 2020, The Toro Company’s global presence extends to more than 125 countries through a family of brands that includes Toro, Ditch Witch, Exmark, BOSS Snowplow, Ventrac, American Augers, Subsite Electronics, HammerHead, Trencor, Unique Lighting Systems, Irritrol, Hayter, Pope, Lawn-Boy and Radius HDD. Through constant innovation and caring relationships built on trust and integrity, The Toro Company and its family of brands have built a legacy of excellence by helping customers work on golf courses, sports fields, construction sites, public green spaces, commercial and residential properties and agricultural operations. For more information, visit www.thetorocompany.com.