If you are a customer with a product-related inquiry, please contact us at www.toro.com/en/customer-support/contact. If you are a member of the media, please contact the appropriate individual shown below:

Agriculture (Micro Irrigation)
Cortney Kesselman
619-596-2102
cortney.kesselman@toro.com
Golf (Equipment)
David Yakes
952-887-7115
david.yakes@toro.com
Homeowner (Equipment)
Trina Lundblad
952-887-7146
trina.lundblad@toro.com
International
Karine Watne
952-887-8531
karine.watne@toro.com
Landscape Contractor Equipment
Trina Lundblad
952-887-7146
trina.lundblad@toro.com
Rental & Construction
Luann Monahan
952-887-7220
luann.monahan@toro.com
Sports Fields & Grounds (Equipment)
Paula Sliefert
952-887-7107
paula.sliefert@toro.com
Corporate (General Media Inquiries)
Branden Happel
952-887-8930
branden.happel@toro.com
International - EMEA
Denise Bouwman
+44 (0) 7769 646960
Denise.Bouwman@toro.com

Toro Begins Field Testing GeoLink® Solutions™ Autonomous Fairway Mower

Feb 08, 2022  |   Golf

BLOOMINGTON, MN — After investing more than 20 years of research and development, Toro is excited to put its GeoLink Solutions Autonomous Fairway Mower to the test. Toro’s goal of developing the right products, at the right time, for the right purpose is evident in its new autonomous technology being previewed at the 2022 GCSAA Conference and Trade Show in San Diego.
 
The innovative GeoLink Solutions Autonomous Fairway Mower aims to alleviate the issues of labor shortages and budget constraints experienced by customers in the golf industry. Superintendents will be able to increase productivity and get more consistent results.
 
During the initial placement period in 2022, Toro will work with selected sites to test the GeoLink Solutions Autonomous Fairway Mower. The test units will be closely monitored to better understand the operational benefits realized by golf customers, and Toro will gain valuable insight as the technology is optimized.
 
“As technology continues to evolve, the future of Toro’s autonomous product offerings is limitless,” says Josh Kravik. “Our initial placement activities in 2022 will help us identify applications in which today’s technology can perform to the levels expected by our customers and where further development and additional capabilities are required.”
 
Please follow this link to find a local Toro distributor near you.

 

Josh Tubbs  |  Golf (Equipment)  |  952-887-8613  |  josh.tubbs@toro.com
Kelsey Batschelet  |  Performance Marketing  |  254-291-9370  |  kelseyb@performancemarketing.com
About Toro
With roots dating back to 1914, Toro is a leading worldwide provider of innovative solutions for the outdoor environment including turf and landscape maintenance, snow management, rental and construction equipment, and irrigation solutions. Through a strong network of distributors, dealers, retailers and rental stores in more than 125 countries, Toro helps customers care for golf courses, sports fields, public green spaces, commercial and residential properties, construction sites and agricultural operations. More at: www.toro.com.